Fundraise

Each year, for each child we serve, we must raise $1,000 in private donations to cover the full cost of care. We call that 1K FOR 1KID. Our partners have found fun and creative ways to help, and we’ve posted samples of them here:

Lemonade or bake sale

Pancake breakfast

Sweet 16 party

“Charity ball” birthday

chicken barbecueChicken barbecue

Tuna Run 200

Golf tournaments

Ride for a Reason

MHC SUNDAY

Special collections

Thrift store sales

Kick-a-thon fundraiser

Crafts: Mina project

 Mother-daughter tea party

5K run or walk

Centennial birthday

One-day sales

Month-long specials

Ideas? Talk to us …
MHC Headquarters:

Jennifer Cooper
919.754.3625
jcooper@mhfc.org

Capital & Corridor Districts:

Donna Tate
919.754.3621
dtate@mhfc.org

Beacon & Sound Districts:

Cindy Tripp
ctripp@mhfc.org
252.717.6505

Harbor & Gateway Districts:

Regina Hawse
910.471.6088
rhawse@mhfc.org

Fairway & Heritage Districts:

Halie Sue Clifton
919.754.3620
hclifton@mhfc.org

Western North Carolina:

Reggie Helton
828.514.2449
rhelton@mhfc.org